Our Team

Our dedicated team are here for you whenever you need support. 

You can contact each member of our team using our main office number 01253 393748, or by email, listed below.

Our Staff

Alan Phizacklea

Benefits Advisor | alan.phizacklea@blackpoolcarers.org

Alison Brown

Director of Young Carers | alison.brown@blackpoolcarers.org

Amanda Farnham

Young Carers Support Worker | amanda.farnham@blackpoolcarers.org

Amanda Madden

Adult Carers’ Lead | amanda.madden@blackpoolcarers.org

Amy Williamson

Young Adult Carer (YAC) Development Worker and Practice Educator | amy.williamson@blackpoolcarers.org

Andy Gunn

Time Out Team Lead | andrew.gunn@blackpoolcarers.org

Anna Jordan

Research and Partnership Worker | anna.jordan@blackpoolcarers.org

Carla Talbott

Carers’ Community Navigator (Substance Misuse) | carla.talbott@blackpoolcarers.org

Danielle Galbraith

Young Carers Support Worker | danielle.galbraith@blackpoolcarers.org

Domonic Chadwick

Young Adult Carer (YAC) Development Worker | dom.chadwick@blackpoolcarers.org

Debbie Miller

Carers’ Community Navigator (Adult Carers) | debbie.miller@blackpoolcarers.org

Emily Dowd

Resources Officer | emily.dowd@blackpoolcarers.org

Helena Brown

Trainer and Support Worker | helena.brown@blackpoolcarers.org

Julie Taylor

Finance Officer | julie.taylor@blackpoolcarers.org

Kay Soper

Marketing and Design Officer | kay.soper@blackpoolcarers.org

Kayleigh Holden

Young Carers Support Worker | kayleigh.holden@blackpoolcarers.org

Kerry Cossens

Volunteer Coordinator | kerry.cossens@blackpoolcarers.org

Kerry Dalton

Young Carers’ Lead | kerry.dalton@blackpoolcarers.org

Louise Herd

Finance Lead | louise.herd@blackpoolcarers.org

Matt McMurdo

Finance and IT Officer | matt.mcmurdo@blackpoolcarers.org

Nigel McMurdo

Director of Adult Carers | nigel.mcmurdo@blackpoolcarers.org

Pat Sumner

Adult Respite Coordinator | pat.sumner@blackpoolcarers.org

Samantha Howard

Young Carers’ Senior Practitioner | samantha.howard@blackpoolcarers.org

Suzanne McEachran

Respite Activities Support Worker | suzanne.mceachran@blackpoolcarers.org

Terry Hodkinson

Head of Business Development & Fundraising | terry.hodkinson@blackpoolcarers.org

Tom McMurdo

Director of Finance and Resources | tom.mcmurdo@blackpoolcarers.org

Tracy Taylor

Footcare Practitioner | tracy.taylor@blackpoolcarers.org

Our Trustees

Alison Gilmore

Trustee | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Howard Lewis

Trustee | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

John Topping

Trustee | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Sarah Lambert

Chair of Trustees | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Sian Howarth

Trustee | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Tony Ward

Trustee | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Tracy Jackson

Vice-Chair | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Our President

Professor Saul Becker

President | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Our Patrons

Clive Hirst

Patron | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Danielle Barnett

Patron | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

John Barnett MBE DL

Patron | admin@blackpoolcarers.org

Our Ambassador

Hayley Kay

Ambassador | admin@blackpoolcarers.org